AFA Awards


Nominations are now closed for the 2022 AFA Awards. Winners of both Awards will be announced at the Gala Dinner at AFA’s Thrive Conference on the Gold Coast, at the RACV Royal Pines on 23 September.


We look forward to unearthing and rewarding the best across the financial advice spectrum, together with our partners, Zurich and TAL, in two categories:

  • Adviser of the Year – Zurich

  • Female Excellence in Advice – TAL

AFA Award winners and finalists lead the way and create a robust and diverse profession to help Australians secure their financial future. Promoting outstanding achievers in advice will continue to raise the bar for the profession.

AFA Adviser of the Year

Since 2003, the AFA has recognised those advisers who sit at the very pinnacle of their profession. The ‘Adviser of the Year’ Award recognises qualities of leadership, innovation, customer focus and professional excellence that drive our industry forward. As a longstanding champion of Australian financial advisers, Zurich has proudly partnered with the award since its inception.

Read More
Nominations now closed

AFA Female Excellence in Advice

Established in 2011 in conjunction with TAL, the award recognises women in financial advice who are making a significant contribution to their profession, their community and their clients. The Award promotes positive change in the financial advice sector, encouraging more women to enter the industry and take leadership roles. Importantly, it aims to give choice to Australians when it comes to choosing a financial adviser.

Read More
Nominations now closed

Note on Awards Program 2022

After two years that have been heavily impacted by COVID, and no face-to-face Conferences, the AFA are once again running an Awards program in 2022, however have chosen to limit the number of awards.


With a very limited number of new advisers who have joined the profession, and the implications of the substantial changes to the education landscape that have arisen as a result of the FASEA Education Standard.  The AFA will focus on ‘The Adviser of the Year Award’ and’ Female Excellence in Advice’ – two prestigious awards that are very relevant in the current financial advice profession and broader financial services industry.

Registration is now closed